The search…

I could hear him,
I could feel his breath,
Yet, I could not touch him.
All the days in my womb
All the kicking and moving around
Sometimes I would sing him a song.

Yesterday, he was born,
and today, he is gone.
Have you seen him,
Somewhere in this pile of slush?
My udder is full and I need to nurse.

I think of him on this lonely night
With his four legs and pointy ears;
How we would have pranced around
On green pastures and under leafy boughs-
You are sure you have not seen him?

Just so you know, tell me soon,
if you see him with his pointy ears;
Yesterday, he was born
and today, he is gone…
My udder is full of unshed tears.

P.S: I need to nurse…

One thought on “The search…

Leave a Reply

