Endless.. (Blogathon Post Twenty Six)

The moon is up
the stars peep out
Like a watchful mother,
Over her child…
Your impressions take wing,
gone astray,
scattered about,
meaningless and forgotten.
As the darkness beckons
You forget yourself
As I will too,someday..
But you continue to linger
In my deluded silence
my crankiness,
my disgust
my ecstasy and my pride..
all my joys and my discovery
Of the sweetest vow.
For you are like a piece of dust
the stray twig
the forgotten leaf
that stays on long after
I have said goodbye.
Your words are not new
nor profound,
Just a murmuring
Of a life that
might not be for long.

3 thoughts on “Endless.. (Blogathon Post Twenty Six)

Leave a Reply

