The defining moment. (Blogathon Post Twenty Two)

I saw this picture on my friend’s blog (Thanks again, Munish!). A very interesting question.

I am sure there are many defining moments in life, but, for me, the most defining one was when I decided to quit my Masters in science and opt to teach a language to third-graders in an obscure international school. It was scary, challenging and beautiful, all at once. For the first time in life, I learned to speak up for myself and follow my dream. I am thrilled that I have crossed off almost every dream as done since that day. Only a few more remain before I can make up a fresh list! Awesome, right?

So, what is your defining moment in Life? The comments section is all yours!

3 thoughts on “The defining moment. (Blogathon Post Twenty Two)

Leave a Reply

