All I want is…

a tiny home I can call all my own, where every step echoes with the rustle of my dreams;

a love like the waves, gushing out to meet me and yet, returns home each day, leaving me, the shore, with my shells and memories.

a soul as light as a feather, yet pregnant with promise; promises of light and joy and eternal freedom.

a child, not from my womb, for then I’ll smother her with bonds; but a kindred soul, who sees me for who I am; a baby that I shall feed with love, droplets of dew mixed with chunks of the moon.

All I want is…

To be free, my way.  

3 thoughts on “All I want is…

  1. Pingback: The art of slowing down… | Red earth and pouring rain

Leave a Reply

