On Teaching

As each teaching ( or learning ) day goes by, I realise that the best gift that you can receive from your set of learners, is a smile.  A single smile says all : I am happy, I am learning, I am alive.  That is also the only gift I can give back.  It does not matter if he cannot conjugate a verb, it is futile to argue over what kind of a learner she is. He might not write a coherent essay in a lifetime, she might always mess up the sounds. All that fades back into stillness over a single thought : He/She IS.

Alive, Happy, Learning.learning

Isn’t that enough?

2 thoughts on “On Teaching

  1. Couldn’t agree more! I’m enjoying every bit of it, despite working harder (very unlike me too). As you said, I teach, I learn, does anything else matter!!

Leave a Reply

