Summer Showers

When Beauty chose to pay me a visit..

 

When the artist dropped his palette,

I gathered his mixed-up colours ..

No form nor meaning, 

the colours drench my mind

In joyful sorrow…

                                                 

The raindrop finds a home in earth’s womb

and grows and blossoms..

I am learning from her-I await the raindrop,

hasn’t it always been mine?

                                                               

I am not subject to the sculptor’s tool- chiselled and carved;

I am the ridge in the river’s soul, living and eternal.

 

When the moon rises today, keep a song for me , on the clouds…

Perhaps my soul would reach it, across the breeze of day.


3 thoughts on “Summer Showers

  1. ‘I am the ridge in the river’s soul, living and eternal’ – I loved this post completely. Every line of it.

Leave a Reply

