The many coloured mirror

One drop

that eluded his touch;

A kaleidoscope

that changed with his mind;

A tune

that hummed without him.

Are you the ethereal beauty that torments my mind? Or the nagging truth that glares into my eye? Where is your home? And where do you go?

Down the ages is where I live. Do you not see my sack, full of leaves that once were? I gather your moments, your smiles, your tears. Touch me once and I will move on.

Come closer, let me take your hands in mine. Are these the windows to the world of yonder? Rainbow-tinted glass and shimmering showers? But wait, why do I see myself… there that drop, falling softly over your translucent cheek, It is me rolling down.

I hold the drop, the hue and the leaf. I was, I am and I will be. Do you still not know who I am?

One drop

that eluded his touch;

A kaleidoscope

that changed with his mind;

A tune

that hummed without him.

3 thoughts on “The many coloured mirror

  1. Rainbow-tinted glass and shimmering showers? But wait, why do I see myself… there that drop, falling softly over your translucent cheek, It is me rolling down.

    Lovely lines. The title and the post seem to blend in like a hologram giving rise to a totally different view once you know the answer to the question – Do you still not know who I am?

    Very rarely do intelligent posts come out to be beautiful ones. This is one such case. Super really!!

  2. I haven’t come across such extremely beautiful writing with a filigree like fineness to it, gentle too, in a long long time. Full of an intricacy, a light, a lovely vibration – this is how all writing should be all the time.

    Every post in your blog gives great pleasure either for its simplicity, its lambent emotionality or for just the music in it or for its literary value.

    Keep writing.
    Thank you.

  3. Agni,

    Thank you.. 🙂

    Parvati..

    Welcome to my blog.. 🙂 I do not want to call myself a writer.. for my words are far too wayward to make sense.. but yes, through the fog of those things called “words”, maybe i will find an utopian land.. without words.. of only beauty, only joy..

    Keep coming back..

Leave a Reply

